Amosun’s ex-commissioner makes Abiodun’s commissioners list
Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun has finally released the long-awaited list of his Commissioners.
The State House of Assembly on Thursday acknowledged the receipt of a correspondence from the Governor Abiodun, communicating the list of names of 18 commissioner – nominees to the Assembly for confirmation.
The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo, read the Governor’s letter dated 11th December, 2019 containing the names at the plenary in Abeokuta.
The letter partly reads “In furtherance of our Mission of building our future together,  Mr. Speaker, please find attached, the list of nominees for the post of Commissioners for your consideration.”
The nominees are: Hon. Morufu Afolabi Afuape, Oludotun Taiwo,  Ganiyu Hamzat,  Funmi Efuwape, Dr. Kehinde Oluwadare, Barr. Femi Ogunbanwo and Jagunmolu Jamiu Akande Omoniyi.
Others are Hon. Toyin Taiwo,  Hon. Tunji Akinosi,  Ade Adesanya, Dr. Adeola Odedina,  Prof. Sidi Osho,  Dapo Okubadejo, Dr. Tomi Coker, Hon. Abiodun Abudu – Balogun, Gbolahan Adeniran  Tunji Odunlami and Laolu Olabimtan.
The Speaker therefore called on all the nominees to appear before the House on Monday, 16th December, 2019 for screening with 30 copies each of their curriculum vitae and other relevant credentials.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.