President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 12 new permanent secretaries in the federal civil service.

The new permanent secretaries are Akinlade Oluwatoyin (Kogi), Alkali Bashir Nura (Kano), Anyanwutaku Adaora lfeoma (Anambra), Ardo Babayo Kumo (Gombe), Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lamido (Kwara), Ekpo Anthonia Akpabio (Cross River), Hussaini Bobangida (Jigawa), Mahmuda Momman (Yobe), Menbole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka (Abia), Mohammad Aliyu Ganda (Sokoto), Tarfa Yerima Peter (Adamawa) and Udon Monilola Omokunmi (Oyo).

A statement from the Head of Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, in Abuja on Tuesday, said their swearing-in and deployment will be announced in due course.

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has announced 573 confirmed new coronavirus cases in the country on Sunday. This brings the total number of confirmed cases to 16,65.

In an apparent bid to resolve the crisis arising in the run-up to the primaries in Edo and Ondo states, the chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Governors Forum and Governor of Kebbi State, Atiku Bagudu and the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) led by Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, met with the Chief of Staff

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.