President Tinubu names Ministers, portfolios

President Bola Tinubu has released the list of his ministers and their portfolios.

Ajuri Ngelale, the Presidential Spokesman, released the list to journalists on Wednesday.

He said Northwest had 10 ministers, Northeast -6 ministers, North central – 8 ministers, Southwest -9 ministers, Southeast – 5 ministers and South South – 5 ministers.


Nyesom Wike has been appointed as Minister of FCT, Festus Keyamo take charge of Aviation, Ali Pate Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Dele Alake, Minister of Steel Development and Abubakar Kyari, Minister of Agriculture and Food Security.

Others are Ahmed Dangiwa, Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Adebayo Adelabu- Minister of Power, while Adegboyega Oyetola is the Minister of Transportation.

Muhammed Idris is Minister of Information, Mohammed Badaru- Minister of Defence and Bello Mattawale,  Minister of State for Defense.

Wale Edun is the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, the Minister of Works is Dave Umahi. While the Minister of Youths is Abubakar Mohmoh

Minister of Communications and Digital Economy – Bosun Tijjani, Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf Tuga, Minister of Water resources and sanitation – Joseph utsve, while Minister of Budget and Economic planning, is Atiku Bagudu,

Minister of State, Agriculture is Sabi Abdullahi and Minister of Steel Development is Shuaibu Audu

The Minister of Trade and investment is Doris Anieete, Minister of State, Labour is Nkeiru Onyejeocha, while Beta Edu is Minister of Humanitarian affairs and poverty alleviation

Minster for Sport is John Eno, Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji Ojo, while Minister of Labor and employment is Simon Lalong, Minister of Special duties is Zapahnnaih Gazzalo, Minister of Tourism is Lola Adejo, while Minister of women affairs is Uju Kennedy.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button